Harassment of any student, in any form, within the College premises, will be treated under the category of "Ragging" and will invite disciplinary action under this section of the law. Attention is drawn to the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009, displayed in the College Website. The anti-ragging cell is a forum where students can approach the college authority directly in relation to any ragging related complains. Any complaints regarding ragging may be intimated at bec.antiragging@gmail.com or at the helpline numbers: 9088210669 / 9830158191. The Students also may directly report UGC by Clicking Anti Ragging Cell-UGC (below).

The cell has the following members:

1. Dr Sanjib Chattopadhyay (Principal)
2. Dr Jyotsna Chatterjee
3. Prof. Prosenjit Mukherjee
4. Dr. Nilanjana Sengupta
5. Dr Suparna Banerjee
6. Prof. Shnaoli Seal
7. Prof. Prakash Palit
8. Dr. Md. Sabdar Rahaman
9. Sri Ujjal Banerjee (Secretary, NTS)
10. Sri Swarup Das (G.S. Students' Union)