

Harassment of any student, in any, form or within the College premises, will be treated under the category of "Ragging" and will invite disciplinary action under this section of the law. Attention is drawn to the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009, displayed in the College Website. The anti-ragging cell is a forum where students can approach the college authority directly in relation to any ragging related complaints. The cell has the following members:

- 1. Dr. Sanjib Chattopadhyay (Principal),
- 2. Dr Prosenjit Mukherjee (GB Member),
- 3. Dr. Satyajit Halder,
- 4. Dr. Shnaoli Seal,
- 5. Dr. Suparna Banerjee,
- 6. Dr. Md. Sabdar Rahaman,
- 7. Dr. Prakash Kr Palit,
- 8. Sri Goutam Das (NTS), and
- 9. Sri Swarup Das (G.S. Students' Union